Public Holidays 2018

Western Australia Public Holidays 2018

This page contains a calendar of all 2018 public holidays for Western Australia. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Mon New Year’s Day
26 Jan Fri Australia Day
5 Mar Mon Labour Day
30 Mar Fri Good Friday
2 Apr Mon Easter Monday
25 Apr Wed Anzac Day
4 Jun Mon Western Australia Day
24 Sep Mon Queen’s Birthday
25 Dec Tue Christmas Day
26 Dec Wed Boxing Day
Visit wa.gov.au for the original release.

Western Australia is the quintessential “outback state” of the continent, and it is filled with adventures waiting to happen and places of great interest just waiting to be explored. The many Western Australia public holidays in 2018 are a perfect opportunity to go on holiday locally, interstate, or even to our overseas neighbours.

Some of the best long weekends in 2018 for touring Western Australia include: Australia Day Weekend, created by Australia Day (January 26th) falling on a Friday; a three-day weekend for Queen’s Birthday (September 24th), which comes on a Monday in 2018; and Christmas, with Christmas Day falling on a Tuesday and Boxing Day falling on a Wednesday. By taking off Christmas Eve for annual leave, a five-day holiday weekend is gained.